© 2019/2020 by BSD100. Laid out at Wix.com

Phone: 708-795-5800   /  3016 S RIDGELAND AVENUE, BERWYN, IL 60402

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • Instagram

Summer School

Summer School

Invite Letters

The Summer School invite letters for Jump Start (Early Childhood, General Education, Extended School Year, & Dual Language/Bilingual), Virtual Summer School, and Step It Up programs will go home on Friday, April 12th. 

 

Important Dates 

The Berwyn South School District 100 Summer Programs will take place from July 8th-August 1st at the Heritage/Emerson Campus. All participants and their parents/guardians should attend the Open House on June 26th between 4:30-6:30PM at the Heritage/Emerson Campus (6850 W 31st Street). 

 

Arrival/Dismissal

Students should arrive between 7:45-8:00AM. All students should enter through the main entrance of Heritage Middle School. All grades will be dismissed at 12:00PM. Students who are walking or getting picked up by parents will be dismissed by the Emerson playground on the blacktop area. Parents will need to park and walk to the playground area to pick-up their child. Bus loading will take place in front of Heritage. 

 

School Supplies

Summer School Supplies: Students should bring pencils, a notebook or paper, iPad, and their messenger bag to the first day of summer school. 

 

Breakfast 

Breakfast will be provided at Summer School.

 

Attendance

If your student will be absent, please call 708-749-6110.  If you need to pick up your student early, please go to the main office at Heritage.

2019 Summer Program Administrators and Contact Information

 

Allison Boutet

Summer School Director

aboutet@bsd100.org

Laurie McCann

Summer School Coordinator

lmccann@bsd100.org

Justin Gonzalez

Summer School Coordinator

jgonzalez1@bsd100.org

Colleen Cook

ESY Principal

ccook@bsd100.org

Beatriz Maldonado

Dual/Bilingual/EL Principal

bmaldonado@bsd100.org

Samantha Shuman

Enrichment Camp Principal

sshuman@bsd100.org

Lindsey Sinde

Virtual Summer School Principal

lsinde@bsd100.org

Amanda Thompson

Early Childhood Summer School Principal

athompson@bsd100.org

 

Community Breakfast and Lunch 

Berwyn South School District 100 will be serving breakfast and lunch to all children in the community Monday through Thursday from July 8, 2019 until August 1, 2019.  

 

All persons in the community who are 18 years of age and under and those persons over the age of 18 who meet the state agency of mentally or physically disabled may receive breakfast during the above dates at no charge. 

 

If you have any questions, please contact Toni LeGare at 708-303-4007.

 

Heritage Middle School, 6850 W. 31st Street will be open for breakfast from 

8:00am until 8:30AM and lunch from 12:15-12:45PM.